Recap: Summer


I  guess I can say that the highlight of my summer was definitely going up to San Francisco to stay with my older brother for a week. I love the city and the variety of things. And it’s a plus being surrounded by water. This was just a time to clear my mind and grasp new ideas. I can see myself living there.. it is so much different than LA. The people are different, the weather is different , the whole atmosphere is different! Well maybe I was just  a bit too glad to be somewhere else hehe. But it is obvious that people up north are more environmentally aware than the folks here in LA, you just can’t hide that. If only LA was like that and acted more of a community than just every person out for themselves. Anyway loved San Francisco and it only gets me excited to travel and get a chance to see other places!

I did have a chance to move up north and live with my brother. However I didn’t do it because… my boyfriend is down here in LA with me. Not that we wouldn’t be able to manage but I think that our long distance relationship is at a handful already with just 70- 80 miles apart.  Of course … I know… “you should not miss opportunities just because of a so-called boyfriend.”  I know.  And I can’t help but to laugh at myself when I look at the things I’m doing. Its just so funny, the things people do when in love… you know you shouldn’t do them and yet you do.

Speaking of the boyfriend. I have a bunch of things I can complain about. But I’m choosing not to. I decided I’m not going to let little, meaningful things get to do. Why? So that I can feel sorry for myself? No no no! Even the doctor told me.. in a Chinese accent that you just can’t help but to smile at  “Worry less! you too young to have panic attack!  just have fun, enjoy the time being!” My doctor is right for once. Haha. This by the way was about a year ago I was just so stressed with family, going to school, trying to move out etc. I’m doing much better now at handling my stress.

By the way…. I went to the LA Zoo yesterday. It is rather cheap, only 14 bucks per adult. I went with my boyfriend. I told my older brother this earlier when he called to check in on me… and he just laughed. What is so funny about going to the zoo with your boyfriend? He says it’s just random.. like “hey what did you do this weekend? Oh I went to the zoo.. you?” I don’t get him haha I mean I guess it isn’t a usual thing to do with your boyfriend or girlfriend but… I mean I don’t see why not? Besides! It was fun… I especially enjoyed looking at the snow leopard! It was just so cute and cuddly! He enjoyed looking at the Komodo dragon. Asked me if I ever wanted to have one as a pet… haha! I said I rather have a white tiger as a pet… if that’s the direction you want to head towards to. It was a bit hot… but nothing you can’t handle.. oh and those polka dots.. or… dotted in.. I have no idea what its called. Ice cream in little bits basically was pretty damn sweet. I had the banana split favor. While ordering the guy mentioned he only had banana split, chocolate and cookies & cream. I don’t know where my mind was at but I told him “Umm let me have vanilla one.”  “We don’t have vanilla we only have…” and he proceeded to list the flavors available again.. once he finished I mindlessly said “Okay let me have the vanilla split” It took me a full minute to realize what I had just said and I couldn’t help but to feel embarrassed as looked at him and my boyfriend. “Vanilla split? Really…. I mean banana split” My boyfriend just laughed at me. I mean in my defense.. banana vanilla, vanilla banana, don’t they sound similar?? Anyone? But yes LA Zoo is definitely date approved… haha well at least for us.

And yeah I know I went a bit off topic.. but that’s just the way I like to ramble.   :]

One thought on “Recap: Summer

  1. I really love your blog and I completely agree with everything you said…even the bit about the white tiger! I absolutely love them :] I also really want to travel as well, get out of my small little country for a while :] My boyfriend actually asked me to move in with him next year when I’m 18 so I’ll just see what happens. But I agree, vanilla and banana sound the same, kinda haha. You didn’t ramble as much as you think you did, I still really like it :]

Leave a Reply

